Home

Latest Alfie the Werewolf covers

July 2, 2011

Here are the last three covers of the Alfie the Werewolf series that I did for Hodder Children’s Books. The books are available in the UK from outlets including Waterstones and Amazon.

Front cover illustration for "Alfie the Werewolf: Wolf Wood"

Front cover illustration for "Alfie the Werewolf: Wolf Wood"

Front cover illustration for "Alfie the Werewolf: The Evil Triplets"

Front cover illustration for "Alfie the Werewolf: The Evil Triplets"

Front cover illustration for "Alfie the Werewolf: Werewolf Secrets "

Front cover illustration for "Alfie the Werewolf: Werewolf Secrets "

5 Responses to “Latest Alfie the Werewolf covers”


  1. Absolutely brilliant work. The third one (Alfie descending the stairs) is flat-out amazing.

    If you ever post a tutorial, do let me know– I’d love to know how you achieve that wonderful, unique look!

    • mcbillhow Says:

      Thanks Mark. I’ve never thought of doing tutorials before, but suffice to say for now that I do all of my colour work in Corel Painter, after a pencil sketch and initial prepping in Photoshop. Aside from that I work fairly traditionally, starting with a unifying ground colour for the canvas, then blocking in the main shapes, colours and shadows and then just going into progressively more detail.
      If I ever post a more detailed step-by-step then I’ll let you know! Thanks for the suggestion and your interest.

    • Jason Says:

      i totally agree.Good work!

      Cheers!!


  2. Your work is amazing. What I would dream of being able to do. I was going to ask which software programs you work with so thank you for the information. Excellent Work. My son is in love with your work (4 year old)


Leave a Reply

