Home

Georgia Children’s Book Award and Conference

April 8, 2013

It’s been a busy few weeks as alongside my regular commitments, I’ve squeezed in a trip to the United States in March.  I packed in visits to a lot of contacts, old and new, but the primary reason for my trip was to pick up the 2011-12 Georgia Children’s Picture Book Award for I Need My Monster.  It was a real privilege to receive the award and know that so many children have enjoyed my illustrations – and Amanda Noll’s great story of course.

Thank you to the readers of Georgia

Thank you to the readers of Georgia

Amanda and I have also been lucky enough to win the Nevada Young Readers’ Award, the Grand Canyon Readers’ Award and the California Young Reader Medal for I Need My Monster.  Unfortunately I didn’t get to pick up any of these award in person but you can watch my acceptance speech for the Nevada Young Readers’ Award on YouTube:

Leave a Reply

